Leg Day Workout

I will start with a quick warm up on the treadmill, at a high incline just walking then I will slow the speed waaaaayy down and do some walking incline lunges on the treadmill for about a minute. The whole treadmill portion will last around 3-5 minutes.

From there I will make my way to the squat rack.

Before I begin my squats I will do a few leg stretches:

10 leg swings to the side/ leg

bring opposite heel to knee and sit (create #4)

sumo squat and hold a few seconds

I will complete this little stretch circuit 2 or 3 times before I begin my squats.

This last leg workout I did, I tried something a little different, and was super sore the next day! I typically will do a lot of different exercises with less sets, however, this time I only did 3 exercises with 10 sets of 10, super high volume, and 2 accessory movements.

The exercises I did were, squats, leg press, hamstring curls and cable assisted pistol squats, calf raises

Squats: 2 warmup sets then 10 x 10 at 135 lbs

Leg press: 1 warmup set then 10 x 10 at 180 lbs

Hamstring curls: 2 warmup then 10 x 10 at 70 lbs

Pistol squats: set the weight at 30 lbs, using the rope attachment, 5x/leg, 4 sets

Calf raises: 4 sets with 75 lbs

By this time I was exhausted, so I finished with 15 mins on the stair master alternating my step every 2 minutes.

Good luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

